6 comments on “Outpost Moc: Part 1 – Internal Structure

    • There is a shot of it in the Cherrybomb post but you can’t see the detail. It didn’t survive one part of transit, nothing terribly tragic but will give me an opportunity to take some shots of other parts of it πŸ™‚

      What I like about this type of building method is I don’t know how it’s going to turn out either… it’s a total surprise to me! So I’m looking forward to seeing what happens when figs ‘discover’ it.

  1. Coolio! Looking at my own building style I almost do things in an opposite manner, Building mostly digitally I usually do the outside bits and then figure out the inner structure after. πŸ˜› of course that approach doesn’t work to well with real bricks πŸ˜› I like your structure, but I am not a fan of the pin in tube connection, I am wondering if there would be a sturdy alternative, like using 2×2 round bricks and putting an axle through it. just a thought πŸ˜›

    • Yep that would be ‘legal’ too. I know for some reason that pin to tube is frowned upon, and in my gut it’s wrong, but it works so well πŸ˜‰

      • lol yeah, I try to stay away from illegal building techniques, (mostly because they don’t work in LDD) but I have seen some amazing Mocs built with that sort of thing.

The Nexus Force wants your opinion

