3 comments on “2013 Lego pt. 1: StarWars

  1. I like a lot of the new starwars stuff that has come out and it’s mostly what I collect, but the sail barge remake just doesn’t look that great to me… I have the old one and compared, the new one just doesn’t live up too it. The new one Is very clearly shorter, and the back has big weird gaps, as for the front, I personally think the upside down boat hull pieces on the old one looked much sleeker.

    Though as you said: those minifigs look great! If I end up getting this, it will probably be for the figs.

    On a side note: I wonder if they are using the same sails as the ones they used on the old one? I’ve managed to keep mine from getting frayed but I wouldn’t mind backups just in case 😛

    • I wonder if this version of the Sail Barge is smaller because they were not moving enough sets with the big one?

      It’s a cheaper way to get a new Jabba, but since I got the new palace set then there’s little reason for me to pick this one up… unless I wanted to start a colony of hutts…? I’ll have to weigh out the cost of bricklinking all the figs versus the whole set ( at some discount ideally )

      • I don’t have Jabba’s palace yet but I plan to get it eventually. and as for bricklinking the figs, between max reebo and the new slave leia I think the figs will probably end up being pretty pricey in their own right.

        I still haven’t made up my mind on whether I am going to get this or not, on the one hand I like to see how the models compare, on the other it’s a pretty big turn off aesthetically. I will just have to wait until some reviews come out on this.

        on a side note: I noticed a new peice on Jek-14’s Stealth Starfighter, and the friends Yacht, its a 1×2 curved slope. here is a link to fbtbs photostream that has a good view of it 😛

        http://www.flickr.com/photos/fbtbnet/8462101483/in/set-72157632739264388

The Nexus Force wants your opinion

