8 comments on “Lego & Chrome team up

  1. Thanks for the update! I find this very interesting. VERY good find. Good luck on your gig!

  2. SOOO sorry about your computer issues Zip.. Great news about the gig!

    This sounds… intriguing. I’m skeptical, a little, but this could be good.
    We all know there’s a huge market for a an official Lego CAD, and LEGO is ending support for LDD.
    Now, perhaps I’m being overly optimistic, but could BWC be being set up to be LDD’s successor? All its really missing is the parts library and it would be just as good as LDD, IMHO

  3. I’m going to take a stab at this on the weekend.

    I should be able to get the data back, just have to delay the operation because it will probably be pricey, but this isn’t my first lost data rodeo so I know the score.

    The art event is a local artist paint walk. They shut down this main residential street for the day, 150 artists have temporary studios and there will be 30,000+ spectators. This is the 25th year this particular event has been on so it’s more of a todo than usual and it’s my first time participating. Needless to say I’m pretty busy getting ready and more than a bit jacked.

    I will have some Lego art on display as well as my Inventor piece! Represent!

  4. Pingback: In Big LEGO News « The Luprechaun

The Nexus Force wants your opinion

