16 comments on “Lego Universe Inventor Art

    • You did this in photoshop, correct? I’m thinking of trying out the graphic arts area so I’m getting those programs soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I drew the picture with paper and pencil, then used a light table to ink it with some paper designed for inking. Then I scanned it into photoshop, and I think that I might have vectorized it in Illustrator, I sometimes do that. All colour was done in photoshop, so the original was an all black outline and in some spots I coloured the lines.

        I good program to try out for free is Paint.net
        http://www.getpaint.net/

        It has layers, brushes and lots of other features in PS.

      • Can I make a request? Your minifig drawing skills are amazing, and if you were willing to it would mean a lot to me, but if not that’s totally okay, and I understand.

      • @H.L.Scott: thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy to hear your request, I’m just not sure about my available time these days. I’d clone myself but I’m sure that would create far more problems than it would solve.

      • Oh no thats cool I totally understand, this looks like a very time consuming process, but i must say the end results are very cool indeed noce job!

The Nexus Force wants your opinion

