8 comments on “Two Years of LEGO Universe News

  1. This is exactly what I’d like the Lego company to learn from what happened, is that so many people (re)discovered a joy for bricks *through* this game. People met and were able to express and socialize within the game.

    Thanks so much for sharing this very unique experience! You had a really neat journey with the game and you really helped create the community.

  2. I have to say I shed a tear or two when I read this article. LEGO came a long way from the club days and MLN. (yeah I remember Supersoradude from MLN).
    The way LU brought us all together, and the new dimension of brick building are things none of us will ever forget.
    Many of us have enjoyed your blog, and hope it will continue.
    Thanks for a well written and from the heart article.

  3. Yes i will never forget Lego Universe,…i used to go in my property with my head phones on music blasting …and go to a truly magical creative place and loose myself . Also the people i met and when i moved to Overbuild i met some truly great people and the WBL was always there for me encouraging me to build especially SamuraiMaster, i would of never of built my Nimbus isle there and getting top property at Overbuild with all them amazing builders was truly a lego dream for me ….I never dreamed that would happen ! A great blog well done !

    • Sorry guys i just want to mention HappyPappy and Zipblock,who held me together in the last days of Lego Universe they both knew how upset i was, yes Lego universe was very lucky to have both of them they truly was….. thank you guys for being there for Nerf when i was in pieces every day … i will love you both until the Nexus Clouds fall from the sky 🙂

  4. edit: This post has been disemvoweled. It’s not that I disagree with the post, rather I don’t want this site to be a soapbox for grievances and lobbing insults. This could be a very interesting discussion over TLC policies regarding trademarks and 3rd party sites but not if it’s all embittered it makes you. LU fans are quite prone to feeling burnt by the company and there is many places online where you can express your feelings in full. I’d rather this be a place where we can move forward and learn, acknowledge the mistakes and celebrate the good times.

    I ht Lg bcs thy sm t b s hppy mglmncs.
    I sy ths bcs f th cs nd dsst “hvng a Lg wbst” rdr I rcvd frm WP, cpld wth my rsrch n th ntrnt abt Lg nd thr mplctn tht thy hv cpyrght n th wrd Lg.

    ftr vstng WP’s wbst, nd lkng t ll th cmplnts lstd thr, t pprs tht Lg s flng cpyrght cmplnts n vry Lg wbst n th ntrnt tht hs th wrd “Lg” n th dmn. t hs ls bn llgd tht Lg hs sd nd / r fld mr cmplnts mr thn Ggl r Mcrsft vn, n rcnt yrs.

    Ths gves th mprssn tht Lg sn’t s ntrstd n prtctng thr cpyrght s mch s jst bng a cybr blly.

    Lg s stpd. Th vst mjrty f g wbsts prvd nfrmtn bt Lg nd thr prdcts. Thr dmn nm, whl cntng th wrd ‘lg’ lk nthng wht-s-vr lk http://www.lg.cm r ny f t’s sb drctrs.

    Ths s jst rdcls t g ftr vry wbst tht y cn fnd tht cntn th wrd lg.

    Nw fr th stpdty f Lg.
    Nmbr n. ny wbst tht s abt Lg s fr dvrtsng fr Lg.

    Nmbr tw. A bg prcntg f ths dmns r wnd by Lg nthsst, whch n trn mn, thy r wnd by Lg cstmrs wh gv Lg a grt amnt f bsnss.

    Nmbr thr. Ths re ls wbsts tht hlp thr Lg nthst n wys tht Lg cn’t nd / r chss nt t, thrby rlvng Lg f cstmr spprt tht mght thrws b dmndd f Lg.

    nd ths r th ppl tht Lg wnts t s??? t’s mzng tht a cmpny s lrg s Lg lcks ths mch bsnss sns nd hs ths mch pthy twrd th vry ppl ( thr cstmrs ) wh kp thm n bsess.

The Nexus Force wants your opinion

